PRESS CONFERENCE SET FOR: Friday, February 17, 2017 at NOON at RIMHOF Museum space located at Hope Artiste Village, 999 Main St., Pawtucket, R.I.
2017 RIMHOF Inductee Press Conference POSTPONED until Friday, February 17 at NOON due to parking ban

We are sorry for the late notice, but we need to cancel tomorrow’s scheduled press conference due to the City of Pawtucket parking ban. The press conference has been rescheduled for NEXT Friday, Feb. 17, at noon, in the RIMHOF Museum located at Hope Artiste Village, 999 Main St., Pawtucket. RIMHOF will be honoring the sixth class of the Hall of Fame at a three-day series of spring events! Free and open to the public…. please join us!

Event will include photo and interview opportunities
RIMHOF will send a press release with full information to you immediately following the press conference on Feb. 17.
THE FOLLOWING is not a press release intended to run!

Rhode Island Music Hall of Fame to announce 2017 inductees

PAWTUCKET – The Rhode Island Music Hall of Fame (RIMHOF) will hold a press conference announcing its 2017 inductees and the dates of the induction ceremony and concerts on Friday, February 17, at NOON, in the RIMHOF Museum space located at Hope Artiste Village, 999 Main St., Pawtucket. The group will be honoring the sixth class of the Hall of Fame at a three-day series of spring events to be held at  the Greenwich Odeum, located in East Greenwich,  and The Met, located in Hope Artiste Village, Pawtucket.

RIMHOF, formed in 2011, is a nonprofit organization dedicated to celebrating, honoring, and preserving the legacy of Rhode Island musicians, educators and industry professionals who have made significant contributions to both the national and Rhode Island music scene.

The Hall of Fame’s inaugural inductees in 2012 were John Cafferty & the Beaver Brown Band, Roomful of Blues, Dave McKenna, Eileen Farrell, Oliver Shaw, Ken Lyon, Anders & Poncia, and Gerry Granahan.

2013 inductees were Steve Smith & The Nakeds, The Cowsills, Paul Geremia, Eddie Zack & The Hayloft Jamboree, Bobby Hackett, Jimmie Crane, Bill Flanagan, Sissieretta Jones, and George M. Cohan.

2014 inductees  were Tavares, Duke Robillard, Cheryl Wheeler, Paul Gonsalves, The Castaleers, The Mark II (Winston Cogswell & Ray Peterson) , Freddie Scott, Francis Madeira, and Randy Hien.
2015 inductees were The Schemers/Raindogs, Brenda Bennett, Nelson Eddy, George Masso, George Wein, Duke Belaire, Paco Zimmer, Georgie Porgie & The Cry Babies, The Others, The Ascots, Bob Petteruti, Marty Ballou, and Marty Richards.

At last year’s sold out 2016 induction/concert events, the public saw 8 more displays unveiled honoring the inductees in the museum space located in the hallways of Hope Artiste Village. The 2016 inductees were Greg Abate, Frankie Carle, Bill Harley, Carl Henry, Carol Sloane, Sugar Ray & The Bluetones, Richard Walton and The Fabulous Motels/The Young Adults/Rudy Cheeks.

The February 17 press conference will take place in the museum space which provides excellent photo opportunities for the announcement of the 2017 Inductees. On hand will be many members of the Classes of 2012-2016 as well as many of the 2017 inductees. Also attending will be many members of the RIMHOF Board of Directors. Full details regarding the spring induction ceremony and concerts will also be made available for the first time at the press conference.

For questions concerning the Feb. 17 press conference contact Russell Gusetti at 401-374-6899 or email